Where I Begin – Hearts & Hand Grenades

  • Artist:   Hearts & Hand Grenades
    Release Date:   January 26, 2024
    Format:   Album (Full Length)
    Total Length (MM:SS):   35:51
    Explicit:   Yes
    Catalog No:   ECLP 97002
    Label:   Eclipse Records
    UPC:   638647970020

    ©2023 Eclipse Records
  • Producer(s):   Jeremy Tabor

    No additional info exists

Where I Begin by Hearts & Hand Grenades

Where I Begin is the third full-length album from Hearts and Hand Grenades, a high-octane, female-fronted alternative metal band from Buffalo, NY (USA). The new album is a blast of sass and attitude! The album takes us on a journey through the toxic politics of love and relations, tearing us up, rending us raw, leaving us burning to cinders. That’s when we rise from the ashes and drown the whole damn forest fire in a thunderous squall, the music and lyrics coursing through us like sonic rip currents in the bloodstream of a savage with a battle hatchet. Listen to the songs and you will walk taller, shout louder, drive faster, love harder. The hard groove of the guitar work and percussion is  based on clever riffs and heavy, addictive hooks appealing to classic rockers, 80s metalheads, 90s grunge-lovers, and enthusiasts who reveled in the post 2000s’ resurgence of hard-ass rock meant for bars and arenas, rock rooms, saloons, theaters and festivals, rock ‘til you drop. Moreover, bassist and vocalist Stephanie Wlosinski puts on a clinic for instrumental groove-sense and glorious power-singing over an enormous guitar sound and drumming that is way more than satisfying. Where I Begin was was engineered by Justin Rose at GCR Audio, mixed & mastered by Jeremy Tabor at Triple Zero Music, and the art was created by 119 Design. The album was released on January 26, 2024 by Eclipse Records.

Press Quotes & Highlights

  • (10/10)“I have a feeling this is still only the beginning for a band that has so far pulled off the unimaginable and got the top score for three consecutive albums” – Ever Metal
  • (9/10)“They have clearly matured musically, while retaining the carefree attitude of their predecessors… a very good album!” – Crossfire Metal Webzine
  • (5/5) ” HEARTS & HAND GRENADES have created a masterpiece with their new album that should not be missing from any CD collection”Metal Underground
  • (4/5)“an album that puts rock into the blender to provide one of the more refreshing releases of recent month”RAM Zine
  • (8.8/10) “they have delivered a very good album!”Keep On Rocking
  • (8.7/10) “Hearts & Hand Grenades have delivered a very good album. They have matured considerably musically but have lost none of the carefree attitude of their predecessors”Metalheads Forever
  • (8.5/10)“Smart people always claim that the third album should be decisive for the well-being or woe of a band. In the case of HEARTS & HAND GRENADES, the future prospects would look pretty rosy, because “Where I Begin” is a strong, varied modern hard rock album that will hopefully reach many old and new fans.”Hellfire Magazin
  • (8.5/10)“This album shows that the band continues to develop powerful hard rock, but also some more soulful music here”Time For Metal
  • (8/10)“HEARTS & HAND GRENADES prove how versatile rock can be interpreted. On their album “Where I Begin” there is a wide range of great songs that have something to offer for every mood”Metal Heads DE
  • (8/10)“an intense album that packs a punch and could cause a huge stir in the industry”Rock Garage
  • “The production is both polished and precise, giving that extra lift, to make this a highly listenable album and a most welcome addition to an  over-crowded genre.”Head For The Barricade
  • “a tribute to the career of Hearts & Hand Grenades, which deserves to reach many homes spreading their name throughout the rock scene. A really good album, I believe that their path will only be upward, because they deserve it!”Rockway GR
  • “In all honestly, this is a strong album from beginning to end, I actually can’t praise them enough for their efforts!”Rock You Show
  • “Just like in love and war, all’s fair on ‘Where I Begin’. It’s a satisfying hard rock record with some interesting ideas, big hooks, and solid riffs.”Punktastic
  • “Nicely maturing and creating bigger and bigger waves, Hearts & Hand Grenades are a force to be reckoned with. Get ready for your latest addiction.”Metal Planet Music
  • “we find a clear, full-bodied but not compressed production, which allows you to savor every nuance of the compositions”Italia Di Metallo
  • “Great stuff here… you’d have to think this is a band that’s going to make big strides forward in 2024”Sentinel Daily
  • more coming soon…