South of the Sun – The Stone Eye

  • Artist:   The Stone Eye
    Release Date:   October 15, 2021
    Format:   Album (Full Length)
    Total Length (MM:SS):  
    Explicit:   No
    Catalog No:   ECLP 94302
    Label:   Eclipse Records
    UPC:   638647943024

    ©2021 Eclipse Records
  • Producer(s):  

    No additional info exists
  1. Who's There?
  2. Halfway House
  3. Catatonia
  4. Witches & Raptures
  5. 60/26
  6. South Of The Sun
  7. Aleutian Summer
  8. Presence Of The Mind (2021)
  9. Ethereal Visions
  10. Homage To Micah
  11. Riots
  12. Gone Away
  13. Saylo

South of the Sun by The Stone Eye

South of the Sun by The Stone Eye is one of those rare musical gems that is somehow familiar, yet takes the listener on a journey mapped out in new pathways. Heavy with a layer of glorious weirdness, this album combines a raucous, dirty guitar sound with clever musicianship…vocals that are as hypnotic in harmony as they are diverse in range…a rhythm section as daring as it is ornate and, at times, funk-a-licious. The album as a whole is mesmerizing, with hooks that stay in your mind for hours on end. “Catatonia” and the groove-oriented, “Witches and Raptures”  are both soulful and in their own way erotic, both perfect for rock, alternative, and pure metal radio playlists as fuzzy alternative stoner sludge wrapped up in a progressive-rock take on the pop genre.

South of the Sun will be released on October 15, 2021. Pre-Save or Pre-Order at this location right now!

Press Quotes & Highlights

  • > coming soon!