Parallel Universe – SiXforNinE

  • Artist:   SiXforNinE
    Release Date:   August 2, 2019
    Format:   Album (Full Length)
    Total Length (MM:SS):   51:35
    Explicit:   No
    Catalog No:   ECLP 9270
    Label:   Eclipse Records
    UPC:   638647927024

    ©2019 Eclipse Records
  • Producer(s):   Fotis Benardo

    Additional Info:  

    Mixed by Paul Pavao, Mastered by Tom Baker. Cover art by Vagelis Petikas at Revolver Design.

Parallel Universe by SiXforNinE

Parallel Universe by SiXforNinE contains nine high-energy active rock anthems and the album is primed to be unleashed upon the world like a highly-contagious virus! From the very first single “Bullet Off Its Course”, one can see how this seize-the-day anthem of positivity could easily push this band towards the top of the international modern rock scene! Other highlights include “Counting Stars” which is about galactic travel via astral projection, and “Sea of Lies” which tells the story of a refugee hoping for a better future. Parallel Universe was produced by Fotis Benardo at DevasoundZ Studios in Athens, Greece, mixed by Paul Pavao (Disturbed, Stone Temple Pilots, Breaking Benjamin), and mastered by Tom Baker (Rob Zombie, Nine Inch Nails, Motley Crue).

Press Quotes & Highlights

  • “Parallel Universe by SiXforNinE is perhaps one of the most impressive productions ever made by a Greek band and really gives this scene something that has been missing for years”People Greece
  • (90/100) “Parallel Universe by SiXforNinE is easily one of the best releases for 2019″ – Rock Overdose
  • (9/10) “an intense social and emotional reflection, an amazing album!”Clocksound
  • (9/10) “heavy, melodic, and aggressive, but modern and clean as well… be prepared for a truly amazing sound!” – Metal Temple
  • “This album is full of unexpected twists and turns… my favorite release of the week”Metal Injection
  • “What might come as more of a shock is just how good this album truly is, and just how exciting it is to have a band like SiXforNinE inject themselves into an often less-inspired hard rock/heavy metal scene” – Heavy Blog Is Heavy
  • (87/100) “a surprisingly-good album, and the beautifully-produced sound is striking!”Rockmuzine
  • (8.5/10) “one of the most distinctive sounds in Greek hard music!” – Metal View
  • (8/10) “SiXforNinE complement each other in every form of musical expression, and the result is a triumph!” – Rock Hard
  • (8/10) “I have listened to every song from Parallel Universe and SiXforNinE are beyond amazing… this is one album you will be adding to your collection!”Infrared Magazine
  • (8/10) “The technical versatility of the band’s songwriting skills is striking, showcasing more in each song than other bands do in their whole albums!”Rock Castle Franken
  • (80/100) “now is the time for SiXforNinE to take off, check it out and be fearless!”Metal Zone
  • (8/10) “unoffensive hard rock with huge choruses, rich riffing, occasional solos and plenty of good-time groove” – GBHBL
  • (78/100) “surely the best I have ever heard from Greece!” – Lords of Metal
  • (78/100) “Parallel Universe is a complete and dynamic work, with which SiXforNines prove to be capable and eclectic artists”True Metal
  • (7.5/10) “SiXforNinE firmly establish themselves as a band to follow!”Metal Express Radio
  • “Parallel Universe is a beautiful journey, nine heartfelt songs that will take you to another dimension!” – Noizy
  • (3.5/5) “an amazing album of rock and metal music… overflowing with groove and adrenaline” – The Headbanging Moose
  • (3.5/5) “hard-rocking, loaded with tight musicianship and great riffs”Heavy Music HQ
  • (6.5/10) “SiXforNinE deliver a solid album, which is quite entertaining”Hellfire Magazin
  • (6.5/10) “a very strong album” – Power of Metal
  • “one of the most promising and exciting releases of the alt/prog/metal scene” – Rock Your Life
  • “This band comes together with a sound that would make Zeus rock Olympia!”Rock Life Magazine
  • “If this gets on SiriusXM/Octane, it’ll be a massive hit!” – The Doorway To
  • “Alternative metal with groovy vibes, for open minded metalheads!” – Skylight Webzine
  • “high-energy music that beckons you to bang your head along with the rhythm” – Rockway
  • “Parallel Universe is an album that will satisfy many people”Rocking GR
  • “SiXforNinE is a band for all ages to be honest, something that’s very hard to do!”Rock Reloaded Radio
  • – more coming soon…