The Infinite Loop – Sifting

  • Artist:   Sifting
    Release Date:   September 27, 2019
    Format:   Album (Full Length)
    Total Length (MM:SS):   01:10:08
    Explicit:   Yes
    Catalog No:   ECLP 9250
    Label:   Eclipse Records
    UPC:   638647925020

    ©2019 Eclipse Records
  • Producer(s):   Steve Evetts, Eduardo Gil

    Additional Info:  

    Mixed & mastered by Jamie King

The Infinite Loop by Sifting

The Infinite Loop by Sifting is a masterpiece of progressive metal featuring seventy minutes of mind-blowing jedi-like musicianship perhaps only rivaled by the likes of Megadeth, Dream Theater, Rush, or Metallica. That’s a big statement to make, but if one takes the time to listen, the songs on this album back it up. The first single “A Critical Affair” simply shreds the listener’s ears with fast-paced finger-twisting riffs and unbelievable drumbeats that one would think could only be performed by a human-octopus hybrid. The second single entitled “Stop Calling Me Liberty” could very well be considered a modern-day masterpiece with its pummeling verse-chorus-verse structure, insanely epic guitar solos, and acoustic reprieve in the middle of the song. More importantly however, are the lyrics in which The Statue of Liberty comes to life and tells the world how the concept of liberty has been adulterated towards the agenda of the first-world elites. The third single “Enough” takes things down a notch and tackles the scandal of college admissions and parents providing material necessities to their children instead of what they really need – quality company, love, affection, and acceptance. Other highlights on the album include “Ghost of A Lie” which features Derek Sherinian (Sons of Apollo, Dream Theater, Alice Cooper, KISS) on keyboards, and of course the title track “The Infinite Loop“. The title track revolves around the concept of reincarnation and how life is a constant evolution of infinite cycles of existence. One could go on and on about each song on this album, as there’s just so damn much to say about it but in the end… you just NEED to listen to it for yourself. Open your mind to something new and discover the magic of Sifting. The album was produced by Steve Evetts (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Suicide Silence), and mixed and mastered by Jamie King (Between The Buried And Me, The Contortionist).

Get the full-length album on iTunes, Amazon, or Google Play, and stream it via Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer, Pandora, iHeartRadio, YouTube, and more!

Press Quotes & Highlights

    • Added to rotation on SiriusXM Liquid Metal
    • (10/10) “it is very difficult to listen to this album without being amazed!”Metalhead IT
    • (10/10) “The Infinite Loop is a masterpiece!”Metallum Subterra
    • (10/10) “a pearl of a masterpiece to bow to, and a must have for any music lover”The Metal Mag
    • (9.5/10) “a massive behemoth of mind-shattering progressive metal”Metal Observer
    • (9.3/10) “a sensational album, especially because of its diversity, self-confidence and nature”Time For Metal
    • (8/10) “The Infinite Loop solidifies Sifting as a truly worthwhile up-and-comer!”Metal Injection
    • (8/10) “More bands like Sifting please… The Infinite Loop is a breath of wonderfully cool, uncool air”Blabbermouth
    • (8/10) “Sifting breathe vitality into the progressive metal landscape because of their international influences and broader, expansive outlook for the genre”Dead Rhetoric
    • (8/10) “a really good album, where everyone is playing at a superb level”Metal Temple
    • (75/100) “Sifting give an amazing performance, something new with each listen”Metal Zone
    • (3.5/5) “The Infinite Loop is a satisfying experience”Heavy Music HQ
    • “I have to admit, The Infinite Loop blew me away!”Rock Portaal NL
    • “The soundscape this album has is absolutely phenomenal”A&P Reacts
    • “The Infinite Loop is the record of the year! It has something for everyone, and is one of those rare albums that doesn’t have a single weak track.” – Metalheads Forever
    • “The Infinite Loop is a brilliant follow up and shows Sifting are here to stay for the long term”Sentinel Daily
    • “The Infinite Loop is an album with an almost perfect balance of quality”