Hysterical Cold Side and Dark Memories – The Krueggers



  • Artist:   The Krueggers
    Release Date:   January 10, 2020
    Format:   Album (Full Length)
    Total Length (MM:SS):   51:21
    Explicit:   Yes
    Catalog No:   ECLP 9280
    Label:   Eclipse Records
    UPC:   638647928021

    ©2020 Eclipse Records
  • Producer(s):  

    No additional info exists
  1. Lying Machine
  2. Freak Out
  3. Dark Parade
  4. Someday
  5. Overreaction
  6. Bullshit
  7. I Set Myself
  8. Wrong
  9. Hysterical Cold Side and Dark Memories
  10. Bring Me Shine
  11. On Your Hands

Hysterical Cold Side and Dark Memories – album overview

Hysterical Cold Side and Dark Memories by The Krueggers contains eleven emotionally energetic songs, showcasing the band’s unique post grunge / nu metal hybrid sound. The album was produced by The Krueggers and mixed by Diego Castro. From the very start of the album, the first single ‘Lying Machine‘ pulls in the listener with their heavy-as-balls signature riffs, challenging their identity and singing about being yourself regardless of what others may think. Other highlights on the album are ‘Bring Me Shine‘ which is about always searching for something more and never being satisfied in life, and ‘Freak Out‘ which was originally written by Randy in high-school, and is about how all the kids try to be cool by acting link someone else, but really they should just let go and… freak out! The album was released worldwide on January 10, 2020.

Press quotes & highlights

  • (8.5/10) “an all-around fantastic rock release”Rock Reloaded Radio
  • (7.5/10) “so grungy that it dominates the senses!”GBHBL
  • (7.5/10) “this will be adored by anyone looking for a change!”Metal Brothers
  • (72/100) “a concrete album, without missteps… bravo!” True Metal
  • “Hysterical Cold Side… is a triumph which surely will wake up the world outside of Brazil to The Krueggers”Ringmaster Reviews
  • (3.5/5) “A return to grunge, but modernized with various influences” Rock Rebel Magazine
  • (7/10) “The Krueggers debut should definitely not be missed as a grunge fan”Hellfire Magazine
  • (7/10) “a throwback to grunge, but with an modern sound and a trend towards the future”Metalhead.it
  • (6/10) “impressive, the songs form a journey and it’s an album you’ll want to listen to!” Grimm Gent
  • more coming soon…