Courage Is Born from Fear – April 21st

  • Artist:   April 21st
    Release Date:   September 10, 2021
    Format:   EP
    Total Length (MM:SS):  
    Explicit:   No
    Catalog No:   ECLP 94402
    Label:   Eclipse Records
    UPC:   638647944021

    ©2021 Eclipse Records
  • Producer(s):   Bruno Barros

    No additional info exists

Courage Is Born from Fear by April 21st

Courage is Born From Fear by April 21st is a bold part of a large metalcore mural, showing us the landscape of our lives. The band does not just write songs, they craft concepts too. One might notice a metamorphosis as the music evolves track to track, often themed similarly with emblematic depictions of depression or the power of lies, but it is the structure of the vocal itself that brings the listener to profound satisfaction. The tracks on this EP are innovative and they clearly place the band on the map at the center of the metalcore genre. “Struggling to Break This Cycle” explodes through our headphones with enough drive to satisfy the most serious of metal freaks, while “Stand up and Scream” features a platform guitar solo that is the epitome of melody and speed in a glorious hybrid. “Healing my Wounds” contains a harmony element that redefines what a verse riff might be, and “Decision,” spotlights the fastest and tightest bass drum hummingbird 16ths in a blast beat, that we ever might have the pleasure of hearing. The band’s message is beautiful and tragic, as it is delivered by one who has triumphantly taken on their demons, but only when divorced from their own souls by a safe distance.

Courage Is Born from Fear by April 21st was released on September 10, 2021. Stream or download at this location right now!

Press Quotes & Highlights

  • (10/10)April 21st can be a vanguard for new metalcore directions the same way Trivium, Avenged Sevenfold, and Killswitch Engage blazed new trails”Metal Temple
  • (9.2/10) “will definitely create a buzz and you will listen to again… again… and again!”Metal Radio GR
  • “Metal… really fncking good metal!”Heavy Mag
  • (9.5/10) “definitely one of my Top 5 albums of 2021!”Independent Music Video Reviews
  • (8/10) “a banger, a real earworm!” – G B H B L
  • (6/10) “April 21st have a clear talent for composition” – Distorted Sound
  • > more coming soon…