Cosmos Tree – Guardian Of Lightning

  • Artist:   Guardian of Lightning
    Release Date:   July 17, 2020
    Format:   Album (Full Length)
    Total Length (MM:SS):   33:09
    Explicit:   No
    Catalog No:   ECLP 93602
    Label:   Eclipse Records
    UPC:   638647936026

    ©2020 Eclipse Records
  • Producer(s):   Eurico Tavares

    No additional info exists

Cosmos Tree by Guardian Of Lightning

Guardian of Lightning is the herald of a new wave of metal, known as thunder metal. The band’s unique sound is a fresh take on the metal genre, replacing the typical lead guitar role with that of an ultra-heavy thundering electric bass. The debut album Cosmos Tree was produced by Eurico Tavares at Stage Record Power Audio Studio. With the very start of this album it’s evident that the electric bass is front and center, but the songs themselves are something magical as well. Highlights on the album include the first single (and title track) “Cosmos Tree” which is about the existence of humanity being the fruit of something higher. “Raise Your Sword” is a message of inspiration to suffering souls. We have the power to face negative energy and never give up when facing evil! “Sound of Thunder” is about the legend of the Thunderbird which is a guardian that protects its people.

Stream / Download at

Press Quotes & Highlights

  • (10/10) “hypnotic, hallucinogenic riffs causing my mind to enter a galactic orbit”Metal Na Lata
  • (4/5) “All you need to know, is that you need to know Guardian Of Lightning… these guys are a refreshing listening experience”Metal Rules
  • (9/10) “If you love good old-fashioned musicianship without bells and whistles, but love prog elements and unique sounds, definitely check this band out”Metal Temple
  • (9/10) “their music is what comes first, and their music is very impressive”Ever Metal
  • (8/10) “thunderous, stunning heavy metal… this Brazilian trio is absolutely interesting”
  • (8/10) “this serves my sweet tooth’s needs for more bass in metal!”Metal Kaoz
  • (8/10) “it turns out that putting a bass front and center is quite inspirational!”GBHBL
  • (80/100) “This is a band not to be underestimated, but rather, to be discovered in every aspect”Heavy Metal Heaven
  • (7.7/10) “Cosmos Tree guarantees that you will bang your head!”Arrow Lords of Metal
  • (75/100) “full-bodied, powerful and, above all, giving the term heavy all its meaning”True Metal
  • “something a bit different that is also familiar, a must-hear album!”
  • (7.5/10) “a good dose of Metal with classic, dark overtones”Necromance
  • “Thirty-five minutes of pure metal with clear forays into doom”Made In Metal
  • (4/6) “you should definitely check this out”Calles Rock Corner
  • (7.5/10) “If you like electric guitars and old school metal this album could just be for you”Loki’s Music Blog
  • (7/10) “hearty music, sometimes very catchy, sometimes pissed off, but always groovy and convincing”Rock Castle Franken
  • (6/10) “A little Mastodon, a little Grand Magus, a little Kyuss, maybe a little Deep Purple”Kronen Zeitung
  • “Thirty-five minutes of pure metal with clear forays into doom”Made In Metal
  • (3/5) “a nice little escape in these unpleasant and stressful times”Angry Metal Guy
  • (3.5/5) “a very good reason for having a cold beer and headbanging nonstop”The Headbanging Moose
  • “a roaring, grooving interaction between classic rock and metal”Wings of Death
  • “You can feel the passion for the music here!”Time for Metal
  • more coming soon…