Call to the Void – Society’s Plague

  • Artist:   Society’s Plague
    Release Date:   April 27, 2018
    Format:   Album (Full Length)
    Total Length (MM:SS):   35:33
    Explicit:   Yes
    Catalog No:   ECLP 9160
    Label:   Eclipse Records
    UPC:   638647916028

    ©2018 Eclipse Records / Society's Plague
  • Producer(s):  

    No additional info exists

Call to the Void – album overview

Call to the Void is the second full-length album from Lexington, Kentucky’s melodic metallers Society’s Plague. The album features ten melodious metal tracks, including a special guest appearance by Bjorn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork) on guest vocals for the song ‘Distant Waves‘. The album was released worldwide on April 27, 2018.

Buy the full album on CD, iTunes, Amazon, or Google Play, and stream it via Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer, Pandora, iHeartRadio, and more!

Call to the Void – Press Quotes & Highlights

  • (80/100) – “Call to the Void is a strong album” – Lords of Metal
  • (8/10) – Call to the Void by Society’s Plague is “very valuable work, which really deserves attention” – Metalship
  • (7/10) – “Call to the Void by Society’s Plague is interesting, solid, and original” – Metal Eyes IYE
  • (7/10): “This time they hit big!”Heaven of Heavy Metal
  • (7/10): “Two-thirds of the songs on Call to the Void have been unmasked as real hits!”
  • “Sophomore slump be damned – Call to the Void is pretty impressive!” – Get Exposed Music
  • “Call to the Void by Society’s Plague will appeal to a lot of melodeath fans” – Grim Reader Reviews
  • “Call to the Void is a top-notch modern metal record!” – Metal Abyss