Apex – Mycelia

Download from iTunes Download from Amazon Download from Google Play
Listen in Spotify Listen in Apple Music
  • Artist:   Mycelia
    Release Date:   October 12, 2018
    Format:   Album (Full Length)
    Total Length (MM:SS):  
    Explicit:   Yes
    Catalog No:   ECLP 9220
    Label:   Eclipse Records
    UPC:   638647922029

    ©2018 Eclipse Records
  • Producer(s):   Marc Trummer

    No additional info exists
  1. Eight Milligrams
  2. Nefarious Seeds
  3. Lawnmower Man
  4. Once Upon A Lie
  5. East of Eden
  6. Monolith
  7. Holler
  8. The Hateful Half-Dozen
  9. Slip-Along Jack McTravis
  10. Flak
  11. E.V.A.
  12. Cromulon
  13. Timesick

Apex – album overview

Apex is the fifth full-length album from Zurich Switzerland’s pummeling djent metal pioneers, MyceliaSince forming in 2010, the band have continuously strived to defy traditional boundaries between metal’s various subgenres, while still keeping their sound fresh and engaging. Drawing on influences ranging from hardcore, metal and djent to jazz and classic film scores, the Swiss six-piece has continually baffled both critics and fans with their complex, heavy-yet-catchy arrangements. The band’s signature sound pairs groovy, crushing rhythmic sections with subtle, intricate melodies, on top of surgically precise drumming and vocal arrangements that range from soaring clean vocals to utterly brutal screams and growls.. The album was produced by Marc Trummer, and mixed by Joshua Wickman (Oceans Ate Alaska, Within the Ruins, King 810) at Dreadcore Productions. The album will be released worldwide on October 12, 2018.

Apex – press quotes & highlights

coming soon!