Scum of the Earth demo tracks for new album unveiled on mySpace…


Scum of the Earth (featuring former Rob Zombie guitarist RIGGS) have released some demo-tracks from the group’s upcoming “Sleaze Freak” album to be released by Eclipse Records later this year. The 4 clips are without vocals, and give a small taste of what’s to come. Having wrapped up pre-production, the band intends to begin tracking the new album on February 9th alongside producer Ben Burkhardt at Belt of Orion Studios (Los Angeles, CA), whom had also produced the band’s debut, “Blah…Blah…Blah…Love Songs For the New Millennium“. When asked about the clips, Riggs explained, “yeah we were just getting so many fans asking for something-anything to hint to what the new album will sound like, and we didn’t really want to release too much until the final mixes are done, but we had a cool little montage put together from our pre-production sessions and thought we would post that. Plus it will be cool for the fans to check it out and let us know what they think of the direction we’re taking with the new material by posting some comments, etc online for us to read.” The demo clips can be heard exclusively at Scum of the Earth’s Myspace page.

Comments are closed.