The OddEven sign worldwide deal with Eclipse Records


Eclipse Records is excited to announce the signing of The OddEven to an exclusive worldwide deal! Based in Baltimore, MD (USA), the hard-rockin’ alternative metal band is known for their riff-oriented songs with massive groove and hypnotic kick. The band features Weed on bass, E.T. on guitar, Chris Volz on lead vocals, and Tosha Jones on drums. Following up on the success of their Dance of the Dead album in 2021, the band has written their best songs yet, and are currently preparing for the release of their new full-length album Darkness which is scheduled for release on January 5, 2024 via Eclipse Records.

For a sample of the band’s past work, check out their music video for the title track off their last album “Dance of the Dead” below:

We originally met with Kenny Colgate who handles radio promotion at Eclipse Records, back in 2019 a few months after the band’s inception at The Rock Solid Pressure Industry Showcase in Brooklyn, NY” says bassist Weed. “We had a great conversation following The OddEven’s set and said we would get in touch when we were ready to record our first release.  The band was pulled in a bunch of different directions over the next couple of years with changing band members, touring, writing, recording, etc. so that was delayed a bit, but we had every intention of coming back to Eclipse one day and seeing if a partnership made sense. After submitting new music in late 2022 and meeting with Chris Poland (label president) a number of times, we mutually agreed to come together for the band’s 3rd release which features Chris Volz from Flaw on vocals and Tosha Jones on drums.  The OddEven is super excited to work with Chris and the Eclipse team to take our alien hard rock music to the masses!” Guitarist E.T. continues, “The OddEven approached, and was approached, by a number record labels prior to signing with Eclipse this year.  Eclipse had a unique vision and plan to release and promote our music with modern and fresh ideas so they were the best option for us.  Maybe signing with Eclipse makes sense because of their well-thought-out plans to push our music, or maybe it is the fact that an eclipse is an astronomical event, so the label’s name plays well into our alien sensibilities…  whatever the case may be, the stars aligned, and we are happy to be part of the Eclipse family!  Let’s rock!”

Darkness by The OddevenDarkness is the new alternative metal album by The OddEven, and we had all better strap in and get ready to fly hard and fast. The record is not just a collection of rock tunes, but more a journey to nightmares, dreamscapes, thrill rides, and butcher knives. This album make us want to stand on our chairs with our fists in the air, then go home from the show hoarse and happy. It wants us all to keep hold of the groove, and make all of us feel like Rock Gods. Darkness was produced by Weed and E.T., alongside Frank Marchand (Fiona Apple, Nils Lofgren) at Waterford Digital, and mastered by Alan Douches (Mastodon, Monster Magnet, Fleetwood Mac) at West West Side Music. The album art was designed by Lola Quinn. Darkness is scheduled for release on January 5, 2024. See below for the full list of song titles.

Pre-Save or Pre-Order the album at this location.

For more information about The OddEven, please visit them on FacebookTwitter, Instagram, YouTube, TikTok, or Eclipse Records.

The OddEven discography
Dance of the Dead (LP) – 2021
Space Juice (EP) – 2020

Darkness track listing
01. Solar Symphony
You’re Free
Stardust Shadow
Another Nail
Wild West
Take Me to Your Leader
100th Monkey

The OddEven lineup
Weed (bass guitar), E.T. (guitar), Chris Volz (vocals), Tosha Jones (drums)


Comments are closed.