National Lampoon uses SOTE music for upcoming movie…


TV the Movie is finally in theaters next month, February 6… Scum of the Earth will have three songs appearing in the soundtrack for National Lampoon’s TV the Movie. The songs which have been selected are “Murder Song”, “Nothing Girl”, and “I Am the Scum”. The movie was directed by Sam Maccarone, and written by Preston Lacy (Jackass, MadTV). Starring in the movie are Steve-O (of Jackass fame), Preston Lacy, Abraham Benrubi (ER, Buffy the Vampire Slayer), and Lee Majors, among many others. The movie is described as “A celebration of the ever increasing depravity of television in our society– it’s a channel surfing adventure through the most utterly ridiculous spoofed television programming and commercials”. Scum of the Earth‘s song “I Am The Scum” can be heard in the movie’s trailer in conjunction with the movie’s “Miami Mice” segment which can be viewed here.

Comments are closed.