Naberus announce new album Hollow out June 29, and new music video


Aussie melodic death-thrashers Naberus will release their sophomore full-length new album Hollow on June 29, 2018 via Eclipse Records. The album was produced by James Ash at Kremation Studios, mixed by Henrik Udd (Bring Me the Horizon, Architects, A Breach of Silence) and mastered by Ermin Hamidovic (Architects, Periphery, Devin Townsend). The album art was designed by Chris Sheppard. See below for the full track listing…

Hollow by Naberus‘Hollow’ track listing
01. Slaves
02. Space to Breathe
03. Split in Two
04. Shadows
05. Webs
06. Hollow
07. I Disappear
08. The End
09. Seas of Red
10. The Maze
11. My Favorite Memory
12. Fading
13. The Burrow
14. The Depths

Hollow features fourteen brand new songs that showcase a significant progression in the songwriting talents of James Ash and Dan Ralph, while also maintaining their roots in the unique style of metal they gained notoriety for. The album covers a wide variety of subject matter as well. From the highly personal “My Favorite Memory” being written about James’ father’s battle with dementia, to the title track “Hollow” which casts a critical light upon the hypocrisy of hate-filled religious leaders during the fight to legalize gay marriage in Australia, the band takes a no holds barred approach to their songwriting and continuously capture the raw energy of their infamous live shows in the studio.

The band have also revealed the first music video from the album for the title track “Hollow”. The video was directed by Will Davies, and shot on location in Melbourne and Ballarat, Australia. Watch it right now:

“We don’t like to take ourselves too seriously” says guitarist Dan Ralph. “…this video reflects our collective sense of humor…for better or for worse”. Lead singer James Ash continues, “We originally planned on burying the hitchhiker almost completely until we realized just how difficult was to dig in rural Australian clay with a guitar, plastic spoon, and a phallic bong. We’d like to apologize to him for placing him on top of a fire ant nest while filming the burial scene… oops! We also learned that canned beets are a terrible substitute for fake blood”

Buy the full album on CD, iTunes, Amazon, or Google Play, and stream it via Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer, Pandora, iHeartRadio, and more options available here.

For more information on Naberus, please visit them on Facebook or Twitter, and follow them on Spotify.

Naberus Discography
Hollow (LP) – 2018
The Lost Reveries
(LP) – 2016

Comments are closed.