Antirope signs worldwide deal with Eclipse Records


Eclipse Records is thrilled to announce the signing of Antirope to an exclusive worldwide deal. Based in Munich (Germany), the alternative metal band cites influences such as Neurosis, Soundgarden and Black Sabbath, while bringing a new sound that makes the psychedelic cruel and the damned sound heavenly. Antirope was formed in 2015 and the band are anxiously preparing to release their debut full-length studio album Amnesia via Eclipse Records on June 30, 2023. The album was produced by Patrick Fleischer (Lacrimas Profundere, Darkseed). Pre-order / Pre-save the album at this location.

The band consists of Slaven Stokic on vocals and guitar, Patrick Fleischer on guitar and backing vocals, Julie Fleischer on bass, and Tobi Schauseil on drums, all of them taking us on a journey straight through what is heavy and gruesome in order to expose what’s endearing and subtle. Their debut record, Amnesia, gives the listener a mirror of hope and ruin, an aesthetic anti-trend, leaving all of us wanting more. Way more.

“For us as a band, Eclipse Records provides a perfect blend of hands-on guidance and creative freedom” says drummer Tobias Schauseil, “so we are very excited to now be a part of the label’s family alongside all these great bands and artists. We’ve put our hearts and souls into our forthcoming debut album Amnesia and we can’t wait to present it to this beautiful musical landscape.” Bass guitarist Julie Fleischer says “I must admit that I wasn’t following the rock scene for some time, so getting back to playing an instrument in a rock band changed my life. Of course, Antirope is not just any rock band. We do not come from the same music background but merge into this doomy pop metal, and our new album is a punch full of hard emotion and groove. Being signed to Eclipse Records, an independent label from New York, feels unreal to me. More like a dream. We are extremely excited to get on the ride with them!” Guitarist Patrick Fleischer also adds, “my former band (Alev) had released its debut album in the US through Eclipse Records back in 2004, so I am very happy that we are still in contact and I am excited about working with Chris Poland again, many years later.”

Amnesia by AntiropeThe band’s debut full-length studio album Amnesia contains eleven amazing songs and is scheduled for release on June 30, 2023. The album cover art was painted by Vittoria Francesca Spille. See below for the full list of song titles.

Pre-Save or Pre-Order the album at this location.

For more information about Antirope, please visit them on FacebookTwitterInstagramYouTube, or TikTok, and follow them on Spotify, Apple Music, Pandora, Amazon Music, Tidal, or Deezer.

Antirope discography
Amnesia (LP) – 2023

Amnesia track listing

  1. Is This The End
  2. Black Or Two
  3. Dead Sun
  4. Beautiful Liar
  5. Ropes
  6. Give Me More
  7. Passenger
  8. Time Is A Killer
  9. Everything You Are
  10. Amnesia
  11. Utopia

Antirope lineup
Slaven Stokic (vocals, guitar), Patrick Fleischer (guitar, background vocals), Julie Fleischer (bass, background vocals), Tobias Schauseil (drums)


Comments are closed.