Alternative metal band Violet Blend sign with Eclipse Records


We are thrilled to announce the signing of Violet Blend to an exclusive worldwide deal! The band is from Florence (ITALY) and they were formed in 2014. Violet Blend just wrapped up production on their sophomore full-length album Demons with producer Alessandro Del Vecchio (Quiet Riot, LA Guns, Nanowar of Steel) and it is scheduled to be released worldwide on April 1, 2022.

“In such a dark time for music, the start of our collaboration with Eclipse Records means a real rebirth for Violet Blend” says lead vocalist and pianist Giada Celeste Chelli. “We are thrilled to start working with them, it’s a new way of inspiration. Demons is also a new beginning for us, we are back on the scene with renewed energy, passion and determination!” Bassist Ferruccio Baroni adds “The fact that a label like Eclipse Records believes in our project and music is wonderful. This gives us new energy to restart after Covid-19… This is the year of Italy!”

Demons by Violet BlendDemons track listing
01. Rock DJ
02. He Said He Was Pregnant
03. Among All These Fools
04. I’m Only Happy When I’m Drunk
05. Need
06. Morning
07. Pray
08. La Donna Mobile
09. Earth
10. Muoio in un Bicchiere
11. Smells Like the Hospitals
12. A Part of Me
13. In Mezzo ai Folli

The band’s new full-length Demons is scheduled for release on April 1, 2022, and it was produced by Alessandro Del Vecchio (Quiet Riot, LA Guns, Nanowar of Steel) at Ivory Tears Music Works. Violet Blend are an awe-inspiring female fronted band that make us measure our internal landscape differently. There are thirteen tracks on Demons, all cornerstones for the theme of ambitious yet contradictory facades. The album is an exciting record with something for everyone, from the superlative vocals to the rhythm-chops that seem to echo the true pulse of the world. See below for the full list of song titles. Pre-Save or Pre-Order the album at this location.

For more information on Violet Blend, please visit them on FacebookTwitter, or Instagram, and follow them on SpotifyApple Music, Pandora, Amazon Music, Tidal, or Deezer.

Violet Blend current lineup
Giada Celeste Chelli (vocals, piano), Daniele Cristellon (guitar), Ferruccio Baroni (bass), Michel Agostini (drums)


Comments are closed.