Through the Noise

  Facebook   Instagram   TikTok   YouTube   X/Twitter   Vero  
Jowl Nyberg (vocals), Victor Adonis (guitar), Marcus Skantz (guitar), Martin Lingonblad (bass), Peter Liwgren (drums)

Through the Noise is a five-piece hardcore metal band from Malmö, Sweden. Since forming in 2013, the band have developed a uniquely inviting, raw and aggressive sound featuring majestic, anthem-worthy melodies.

Founded in 2013, Jowl Nyberg (vocals), Victor Adonis (guitar), Markus Skantz (guitar), Martin Lingonblad (bass), and Peter Liwgren (drums), the band quickly began writing original material, and before the year was over, release the demo Adorn the Silence (2013). Not long after, the band saw the release of their debut full-length album Fall of Gaia (2015) which was released independently and very well received by European press. In October of 2015, the band managed to secure a spot on the Polish Zyrock Festival.

One year later, Through the Noise released a single containing the songs The King of Nothing and The Water of Life (2016), and throughout the remainder of the year, the band quickly gained a reputation of delivering fast-paced shows with a lot of energy, whilst playing gigs throughout Sweden and Europe. In 2017, the band released another single for the song In Retrospect and performed as support alongside Chugger. Their set was so impressive, that they were later invited to perform on the Rock Stage at the prestigious Malmö Festival in Malmö, Sweden in August of that year. In the Fall of 2017, they began writing new material and by the end of the year the band were ready to record their next full-length album.

In June of 2018, Through the Noise completed their new full-length album entitled Dualism. They chose to track the drums, and vocals at Wiss Music Productions (Stockholm), and for the guitars they chose Ermin Hamidovic (Periphery, Devin Townsend Project, Naberus, Architects) at Systematic Productions. The album was mixed by Erik Wiss (Eleine, Creye, To Dust), and mastered by Thomas ‘Plec’ Johansson (Soilwork, Watain, Scar Symmetry) at The Panic Room (Skövde, Sweden).

Dualism is a pummeling mix of hardcore and nu-metal, containing nine glorious songs that are guaranteed to please even the ficklest of critics. Highlights off the album include the raucous single ‘Digital Playground, in which the band denounce the growing trend of online ignorance in the face of “alternative facts”.  The band also steps up their game with the songs ‘Psychomachia; a plea to relinquish bad habits from a disappointed yet ever faithful and hopeful conscience, and ‘Deceiver’ which addresses the duality of actions and just rewards regarding the present and an afterlife. The album was released worldwide via Eclipse Records on April 12, 2019, receiving critical acclaim from press and radio alike.

In December of 2019, the band followed up with their Dualism (Synthwave Sessions) an experimental EP which consists of 80’s-inspired synthwave versions of songs from their full-length album Dualism. The release was well received by fans, and displayed an interesting diversity not typically seen by metal bands.

During the Covid-19 lockdowns the band were unable to tour, however there was plenty of time to write new material, and they wrote a bunch of new songs. After some careful consideration, they recognized that it would take some time to restart the momentum they had before the lockdowns. Through The Noise decided that it would be best to release an EP before a full-length album, so they tracked three songs which make up the new EP entitled Tragedies.

Tragedies was released by Eclipse Records on January 21, 2022.