Official Website   Facebook   Twitter   YouTube   Instagram   Google+
Eduardo O Gil (guitar & vocals), Richard Garcia (lead guitar), Joey Aguirre (drums), Wins Jarquin (bass)

Sifting are a progressive metal band based in Los Angeles, CA who are strongly influenced by modern active rock. Their new album Not From Here was recorded and produced by award-winning producer Ryan Williams (Velvet Revolver, Pearl Jam, Rage Against The Machine). Not From Here was released worldwide on September 29, 2017 via Eclipse Records.

Sifting was founded in 2010 by front man Eduardo ‘Edu’ Gil while originally living in Caracas, Venezuela. After suffering the loss of his mother and grandmother in a tragic plane crash, Edu began writing original material to cope with the loss of his family. He gathered some friends from the local music scene and entered the studio to record their debut album. The band quickly gained popularity throughout Venezuela and when Bullet for My Valentine was seeking support on their Latin American Tour in 2011, Sifting was the obvious choice. In 2012, the band completed a series of tours around the country, and finally released the album All the Hated in late 2013. Shortly thereafter, the band toured with Zapato 3, one of Venezuela’s most popular classic rock bands. Around the same time, their single “All The Hated” was chosen for the insanely popular Rock Band videogame. It was at this time after the success of their debut album, that Edu and his band received a significant influx of fans from the United States. They quickly realized that if they wanted to get the band recognized on a worldwide stage, they would need to relocate to the United States of America.

In early 2014, Edu and Joey Aguirre (the drummer) left everything behind, and moved to Los Angeles, CA – the rock capital of the world. It wasn’t that difficult for them, as they had some help from several fans which were anxiously awaiting their arrival. Edu and Joey quickly brought in Wins Jarquin on bass, and Richard Garcia on guitar. The band was now reborn. Their American fans were thrilled at the band’s arrival stateside, and Sifting started doing what they do best… gigging and writing new material for a second full-length album.

Things started happening quickly for the band. They were able to line up endorsement deals with ESP Guitars, Engl Amplification, and Spector Guitars (just to name a few). In 2015, they caught the attention of producer Steve Evetts (Suicide Silence, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Sense’s Fail) and recorded a three song EP entitled Blurry Paintings. From there, the band was approached by Ryan Williams, who recorded and produced their debut full-length album Not From Here in late 2016. Immediately afterwards, the band hit the road for a thirty-date North American tour. They have consistently performed up and down the West Coast since.

The band signed with Eclipse Records in the Spring of 2017, and released their debut full length album Not From Here on September 29, 2017. Since release, the band has toured all over North America with bands such as Sons of Apollo, Dayshell, Eyes Set to Kill, and more!